R.I.P Matt Lonergan SGB

paul67

Reaction score
Hi

My name is Paul Fisher,

This is my first time posting on here,and sadly its not a happy post.

Yesterday morning in Christchurch in Dorset,a scaffolding legend sadly passed away.

My best friend and Father in Law Matt Lonergan,lost his long battle with cancer.

He faught the battle the way he lived his life,with strenth and humour.

Many of the older forum members will remember working with Matt on St pauls Cathederal ,Natwest tower,Tower Bridge,the Old Bailey and many other jobs in the city in his great career of over 40 years with SGB.

Many of the 40 somethings would have been trained by Matt and or worked worked with his Richard Lonergan,another great scaffolder,who is sadly not with us anymore.

Any messages can be passed on at p.fisher54@yahoo.com.

R.I.P Matt Lonergan

Thank you

Im not sure if i posted on the correct page or not,any help would be greatly appreciated

Thank you

Have i put the post on the correct part of the site,so that people that new him will see it.

any help would be great .

cheers

Paul

Thank you

Have i put the post on the correct part of the site,so that people that new him will see it.

any help would be great .

cheers

Paul

Yes Paul, many will read ,and post tributes as is.

Hi

My name is Paul Fisher,

This is my first time posting on here,and sadly its not a happy post.

Yesterday morning in Christchurch in Dorset,a scaffolding legend sadly passed away.

My best friend and Father in Law Matt Lonergan,lost his long battle with cancer.

He faught the battle the way he lived his life,with strenth and humour.

Many of the older forum members will remember working with Matt on St pauls Cathederal ,Natwest tower,Tower Bridge,the Old Bailey and many other jobs in the city in his great career of over 40 years with SGB.

Many of the 40 somethings would have been trained by Matt and or worked worked with his Richard Lonergan,another great scaffolder,who is sadly not with us anymore.