3.2mm High Yield Tube vs Standard 4mm Tube

skyhook

Reaction score
Does anybody have any experience using High Yield tube, and can you give an opinion on it and share any information ?

I can't find that much information on it, although I have learnt that Lyndon's use it ?

I know it is lighter, and stronger but are there any negatives opposed to using normal 4mm Galvanised.

Such as fittings slipping due to it being a harder steel ect, and if that is the case which fittings work best with it. Drop Forged or Pressed or do they both perform the same ?

I have no experience with it, only ever used 4mm Galvanised or Alloy.

Thanks

Skyhook

Last edited:
Does anybody have any experience using High Yield tube, and can you give an opinion on it and share any information ?

I can't find that much information on it, although I have learnt that Lyndon's use it ?

I know it is lighter, and stronger but are there any negatives opposed to using normal 4mm Galvanised.

Such as fittings slipping due to it being a harder steel ect, and if that is the case which fittings work best with it. Drop Forged or Pressed or do they both perform the same ?

I have no experience with it, only ever used 4mm Galvanised or Alloy.

Thanks

Skyhook

Aye, I've worked for Lyndon and used them. Do the same job but are lighter to handle. Win, win situation if you ask me but you'll still get the 'ard c@nts shouting about how the games full of poofs now and they miss the days when 8m steel ladder beams were the norm.

Mouthfull of Coffee 1- IPad 0

I read about it on the Lyndon page too, in fact that is the most comprehensive information I found.

Got to love them stone, we've still got a few at the back of the yard.

Bought a few off a mate this year as all my alloy beams were on other jobs and it was a cheap alternative. F@ck me, my arse was goin throwing them out over a 6.5m conservatory to my mate.:laugh: