Wrong think it should be longer

bolo

Reaction score
Cant understand recently done a supervisor course and found out that scaffolding is the easiest trade to get qualified ?I was training alongside a brickey who had only being doing scaffolding for 6 mths and was going in for his part 2 and dindnt have a clue!So tell me how you justify cisrs making the rules as i have been doing this for 13 years and still learning the trade :mad:

In my opinion it takes around 10 years before you really understand what's happening, there is no substitute for on site experience

as i have said before scaffold courses are attendance only ,very very rarely does anyone fail .so if you have the money for the course you can be a scaffolder if not you cant . doesnt matter if you can do the job or not its all about the money

In my opinion it takes around 10 years before you really understand what's happening, there is no substitute for on site experience

could not have said it better just scares me that there are people out there dangling 21 ft tubes above your head and haven got experiance behind them nice one fella :)

Bolo, I am out of the country working this weekend. Where did you do your course and I will come back to you Monday/ Tuesday

Bolo, I am out of the country working this weekend. Where did you do your course and I will come back to you Monday/ Tuesday

Who?

IF SH ETC ?

How can someone without employment do their part 2?

How do you do the assessment. Need part two to get a job?

Cant understand recently done a supervisor course and found out that scaffolding is the easiest trade to get qualified ?I was training alongside a brickey who had only being doing scaffolding for 6 mths and was going in for his part 2 and dindnt have a clue!So tell me how you justify cisrs making the rules as i have been doing this for 13 years and still learning the trade :mad: