SG4-10 supplied by safety and access

S

steve gregory

This should explain it a bit better for you all......

[ame=http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=r-TuCg-kelA]YouTube - NASC Scaffolding Guidance SG4:10 - Preventing Falls in Scaffolding[/ame]

Any comments below:................................

arrive on site ...find mewp........ erect some puncheons

21s across the cage..... asked to leave site as
1 nothing should be poking outside the cage
2 not to use mewp as material hoist

dilemma every time
i welcome single guardrails in every lift

tim

In my opinion, a decent presentation of a well thought out and progressive document.

With you on that Phil good post Steve!!

XXIANXX: Your spot on with your comments Rick does know his stuff. Had the pleasure of working with Rick when I was a manager at Palmers top bloke. Another person who I hold in very high regard in scaffolding industry and again is also a top bloke is Simon Hughes. Strange how neither of them have scaffolding cards but are very technical and knowledgeable within the industry, some may say best in the country.

Taking into account some comments on the forum regarding grandfather rights etc, I wonder if these 2 top knowledgeable blokes both of whom can erect and dismantle scaffolds and know there stuff, would they be eligible to gain the status?

Fair comment Dave I see where your coming from they are getting some flack from lads that don't realise how much these two do actually know about the industry. That said I think they need to sit down and sort the ecitb problem out, we both know that these lads with ecitb accreditation could be assessed to gain the equivalant cisrs card in place of their ecitb card.

Ian I think it should be down to the ECITB to sort out. If the ECITB ran the scheme correctly they should have evidence why the lads got issued the card and to me this would be the starting point with the argument.