Powerclad sheeting (Vented)

Reaction score
Hi all

Just had some powerclad vented arrive and wondered whats the best way to fit it as it has no holes.
Only ever used normal monarflex and ive been doing scaffolding for 20 years and never had to use vented before.
Hope you can help.

Dean

Powerclad Vented Sheeting

Effective weather protection and containment system
Improves working environment and site safety
Closely woven mesh to provide good ventilation
Excellent low-temperature characteristics

Incorporates reinforced hems for fastening to scaffold structure

From their web site.

Last edited:
Closely woven mesh to provide good ventilation - Those that mean that its a Waterproof type of Debris Netting???

This company does it: ITP Ltd.

It looks different to anything ive seen also, tbh.

It is probably very similar to Airflow.

Last edited:
It does have a material band but very strong and not very easy to get bungies in.
Plus it's only about 2" wide so not a very good overlap.
I did think of rolling it and zip tieing it for over lap.
I'm using vented (airflow) as it's very exposed and gets the weather from all directions.

---------- Post added at 06:10 PM ---------- Previous post was at 06:06 PM ----------

Closely woven mesh to provide good ventilation - Those that mean that its a Waterproof type of Debris Netting???

This company does it: ITP Ltd.

It looks different to anything ive seen also, tbh.

I've contacted ITP and registered with them and waiting for reply from them about fitting.
Wanted to fit it tomorrow.

Id have thought that Zip-Tying it might cause stress on the loading capability of the Scaffold that it aint designed to take.

Me? Id never Zip-Tie Monoflex Sheeting to a Scaffold, as it wouldn't fancy Striking it, when i collapsed, lol.

Id have thought that Zip-Tying it might cause stress on the loading capability of the Scaffold that it aint designed to take.