BIS Salamis Offshore/Onshore Basic-Advanced Scaffolders

gingerdog

Reaction score
Salamis are advertising again on Facebook right now for Basic & Advanced Scaffolders for Offshore and Onshore work

I have just done my part 2 just waiting to do my 1 day assesment got all my offshore tickets just need a firm to give me a chance to get off l have paid for all my tickets my self.

We still have ongoing requirments for adhoc offshore and onshore Advanced and Basic Scaffolders. You must have offshore experience and hold a valid CISRS card/ relevent offshore certificates. Please forward your CV to jobs@salamis.com or contact 01224 246246 for more information

Hi, I have sent in my c.v and call every other day but still not heard anything back. I worked as a foreman offshore in the dutch sector of the north sea. So i have experience but keep kinda getting fobbed off.

i worked for salamis for years mate.keep trying i had same problem yrs ago,its cos they dont know you yet thats all.best luck

Just a thought Teeside...Firms keep asking for MUST be offshore experience scaffolders. If firms don't start blokes offshore, there will be no one left!
Its the same old story no matter where in the world you work..it is WHO you know.
One of the values of this web site, is to spread the word on jobs offshore or on the beach that are available and give the newcomers to offshore a chance.
If firms are worried who they are getting, then they could always VOC ( Verification of Competance ) them at their premises to see they are suitable and can carryout scaffolding as stated on their tickets. Those who can't don't go.
Quite a few scaffolders I have noticed seem to have paid for their offshore tickets themselves and just need that chance.
I should imagine that there are a few good ones out there, that firms like Salamis would keep hold of.

i totally agree he who dares all people neeed is a chance if they mess up then they wont get that chance again