Starting a Scaffolding company from scratch

Wigman

Reaction score
Hello guys, I am new to the forum, could you please advise on the legal, safety requirements of starting a new scaffolding company?

Welcome to the forum Wigman.
My advise is good luck. I have been scaffolding for more then 30 years and I am still learning.....

£30,000 - for equipment and advertising.
An Operators Licence.
A reliable Lorry.
A decent Yard with good and trustworthy Security.
A good additional pair of hands to help you put the jobs up.
An understanding wife.
An understanding mistress... ;)
A few friends who can give you a small and steady amount of work to get you rolling, like a little Roofer or Bricky.

and ofcourse: Lots and lots and lots and lots and lots and lots and lots and lots and lots and lots and lots and lots and lots and lots and lots and lots and lots and lots of LUCK.

Welcome and good luck. :)

Welcome to the forum, good luck with your new venture in this present climate your going to need it

Hello guys, I am new to the forum, could you please advise on the legal, safety requirements of starting a new scaffolding company?

Welcome to the forum Wigman. You may have to tell us a bit about yourself, e.g scaffold experience before you find much relevant but to start a scaffold company is not much different to any other it's only when you get to the operating stage your experience will really be required.