Slashing, when you DONT have to...?

J

Jason-Gibbs

Hi guys.

I have a quick question for you.
Now, i dont work on shiit jobs... i try my best to move from one big, decent paying job to another.

Call me lazy and that i might even 'hide' on these jobs, as i dont want to work for a living and blah, blah, blah.
To be fair - Fukk right i am... Ive done my time of breaking my back for peanuts and i dont much like it.
Give me a job where i do hardly anything - whilst getting paid as much as possible, any day of the week. :)

And even on these jobs, i STILL find Scaffolds that have been slashed up, and chucked up, for pretty much no reason.

• No one is on your back.
  • Health and Safety is priority, making the work slower.
  • Neater the job - Less chance of a Site Agent or Safety Officer pulling it to bits.

So my question is:
Why do Scaffolders feel the need to slash the fukk out of a job, when there is absolutely NO REASON to do so?

These are NOT streetwork jobs or pricework.
They are big, Health and Safety crazy sites where you get paid for doing things properly 1st time, every time.

Imo, it makes no sense at all and only makes life harder for the rest of us and i dont understand why Scaffolds are still being slashed up.:wondering:

Why do you guys think that this still happens?
Is it laziness or is it just because the overall standard of Scaffolders is getting worse and worse?

Fecking lazy, no good scaffs.
No reason whatsoever, for that fecking sh1te, we put right tonight jase.
Never seen sh1te like that before on a network rail site.
Send me your email, I'll send them pics.

Ok mate, np.
Ill add them here, when you email them over to me.

What was that job like tonight though?
Unbelievable wasn't it mate?

I dont think even those pictures you took, would show how slashed up it was... maybe the worst iver seen, lol.

Any Scaff who knows the crack,
as soon as he see's them standards,
is gonna die from laughing.