Really confused?? lol

fastfix

Reaction score
Hi all me and my freind are have started a scaffold company we a have a tranny but thinking of getting a wagon he has a c-1 licence can we go get one or are we going to get problems i.e test and stuff=£££ thanks for reading cheers

Far as I know, and I'm no expert...

A lorry over a transit, lorries will require regular servicing which you need a record of, you need a minimum amount of money in your company account, need an operating license too.... there's a lot more to it than a transit.

Oh and VOSA just LOVE to pull over scaffolding wagons.

lol i heard their right b*****S what sort of money we talking whe have a good deph at the mo but we are still new so trying to work out which way is best i mean i am looking at going into to commercials as soon pos will trannies be enuff if we are getting a lot of big jobs

brlliant and just one more why does driver need the o licence because he has been driving for another company in a 7.5 b4 thanks for the comments and please excuse my s***t hand writting thanks

the O licence is for the company and the lorry not the driver , it will need 8 week checks , servicing at least once a year , insuring , taxing , a 7.5 tonne lorry will cost you around £8K to put on the road and somewhere around £4k a year to keep on the road

18 tonners are the biz if you've got big jobs,exspensive though,the road tax alone is £650 a year,7.5t is not worth a w*nk,a descent gang will empty it in a couple of hours,you'll waste time and money sending it back to the yard to reload all the time,but if your only starting out then get the biggest your budget will allow,and good luck;)