Oh my god

Zotsey

Reaction score
So I just rang CISRS and a training company in Warrington about updating my card. Have just found out that I'm basically a trainee scaffolder again ! Wtf. Because I have my nvq level 1,2 and 3 I can't get funding and my advanced card is as good as worthless ! I've got to say I'm gutted. At least I can hang on to my old card to prove I'm not a complete newbie. £1,060 for my part 1. The lady said everyone is in the same boat ! No consolation to me though. OMG

Last edited:
So I just rang CISRS and a training company in Warrington about updating my card. Have just found out that I'm basically a trainee scaffolder again ! Wtf. Because I have my nvq level 1,2 and 3 I can't get funding and my advanced card is as good as worthless ! I've got to say I'm gutted. At least I can hang on to my old card to prove I'm not a complete newbie. £1,060 for my part 1. The lady said everyone is in the same boat ! No consolation to me though. OMG

What type of Advanced card do you have CITB or ECITB

Citb mate. I asked if I could just do the health and safety get my cert and send them off to get a CISRS one back and she said no, I would have to do all the courses again !!!

Since 31.12.10 you cannot renew old CITB cards on a touch screen test as the scheme has been in place 10 years and the first ones to do it are now getting ther third. You will have to ring or write to CISRS address it to the scheme manager and you will have to appeal. This is the only way now.

Ian

dunno mate on that one but if I was writing I would be sending references

I could be in a spot of bother there because I've not worked as a scaffolder for about 8 years and I was self employed. The only reason I stopped is because my Mother got cancer and I needed a 9-5 job where I knew where I would be etc. I am a cecol lad though, residential at Bircham Newton and came out with V.high percentage passes