internal splay corners

MRscaff

Reaction score
Just scaffolded an akward shaped building in readylok with a few splays. The external splays were easy enough. Erected on corners with singles on legers top and bottom with a Aberdeen transom underneath, boards overlapping.
But the internal corners were a pain with boards clashing with transom, could only cater for inside board one way with transom on inside board end. I have been scaffolding for many years now but never stop learning.
I could of cut the boards so they feathered across but a lot of cutting on every corner every lift.

We have done a few over the years but I think my favourite was in an underground power station and another firm had tried and failed to go round this generator. I just beamed over everything and then slotted in the ledgers well below the lift, fitted a set of standards in the middle of the splay boarded it then pushed up a transom off doubles flush to the underside of the boards. Worked a treat and got us a fair chunk of work.

It was the day's pre tg blah blah blah.

Same as Al. Wait until they ask for a Yorkie corner on a splay, loads of head scratching and people going for dumps.

i find internal splays are easier than external especailly with readylock just need that inside single standard in the correct place. (were your indise ledgers pass easiest wya is build two indapendnt with longer inside ledgers .

Just scaffolded an akward shaped building in readylok with a few splays. The external splays were easy enough. Erected on corners with singles on legers top and bottom with a Aberdeen transom underneath, boards overlapping.
But the internal corners were a pain with boards clashing with transom, could only cater for inside board one way with transom on inside board end. I have been scaffolding for many years now but never stop learning.
I could of cut the boards so they feathered across but a lot of cutting on every corner every lift.

Use ply. Perfectly acceptable under TG20:08.