Hi to all need advice abouth scaffolding.

uzziscaff

Reaction score
Hi everyone
Need some advice
I am interesting to get scafolding job,i have no experience,newer did this job before so please can anyone advice me where i have to start?
Do i have to pass any courses?and where i can do this?
What else do i need?
Thanks

uzziscaff---welcome to the Site---first thing you need to do is to go and knock on some doors---visit local Scaffold Co's in person and ask if they got any jobs in the yard sorting out gear ect---dont be shy speak to them, most of the Bosses have been through the same things as you now face---so get on yer bike M8 and start knocking at them doors---good luck, and keep in touch how you get on eh ???.

Be a good idea to post where your location is, perhaps some of the Scaffs on the Forum can help you out...

Garry...

get your grand together for your part 1

monday 8 hours minus 2 hours for breaks and a fag
tuesday as above
wensday as above
thursday as above
friday 8 till 12 minus 2 hours for breaks and fags =2 hours!!! total for week = 26 hours x 2 weeks total hours to be a part 1 scaffolder =52 hours not even a full 2 weeks but your get your part 1 cisrs certificate hee hoo and your nearly a scaffolder wrong or what!!! lmfao ps welcome to the forum uzzi

You could try ringing round for a job in yard or a labouring job
But I would do ad above and just sack all that off and go straight for the part 1
Seems that's fine these days :)

Welcome and good luck pal

get your grand together for your part 1

monday 8 hours minus 2 hours for breaks and a fag
tuesday as above
wensday as above
thursday as above
friday 8 till 12 minus 2 hours for breaks and fags =2 hours!!! total for week = 26 hours x 2 weeks total hours to be a part 1 scaffolder =52 hours not even a full 2 weeks but your get your part 1 cisrs certificate hee hoo and your nearly a scaffolder wrong or what!!! lmfao ps welcome to the forum uzzi

:laugh::laugh::laugh: