Germany...

StevenTartt

Reaction score
Hi guys im new to this and its my first post.
Ive read through that some of you have worked in Germany/holland and not been paid (wish id of read this before i went)
Recently me and a friend went over to Germany with reccomendation of the company.
Worked for 3 weeks with no pay and at one point they also cancelled our accomindation
Ive seen Olympus Bau and Lib Bau names and possibly the same firm as this one was called Wilkens Bau GmbH.. Ive seen the same names and numbers so they have to be the same company. Harry Muller was the name of the bloke the boss from our company kept contacting but we was in contact with a guy Richard.

Ive tried what i can to get the money im owed but its got to a point where they dont answer emails or phone calls. If anyone is still owed money i can give you the email address' and numbers i have for the company if it could help?

Welcome to the forum Steve, looks like another example where brits get screwed working abroad. Hope you get it sorted.

Thanks.. can't see me getting it! Has anyone ever got it after coming back?
We live and learn i guess?

You'll probly get a few answers later on in the day/evening mate,theres a few had similar experiences. How did you get out there,who was the contact?

I've been calling every half hour for the past few days with no answer. A friend of mine works and lives in Germany and he put us on to these as they had been asking him to work for them.
The guy who called me was Richard on number 0049 541 385943262 but seen that number on here for verious names also. So Richard could be another name he uses.
I drove to and from England to Germany. Was in a place called Kirchheim unter Teck which is about 30-40 mins from Stuttgart. The company we worked for was it's self great and had held the last payment to the agency till we are paid.