bit of help needed

kennyb

Reaction score
I'm on my part 2 course soon and after looking at the course details, I'll be needing to build jobs I have no experience in, is there any video/picture tuition I can use? I'd rather have an heads up before I do my course.

Thanks, Kenny

Thanks mate, is there any vids/pics knocking about on here still? Wouldn't mind a look.

Cheers

There is and i remember someone posting the assessment drawings here few weeks back , There will be some one along that has a much better idea of whats involved with a part 2 course then me ;)

Again what philo says is true, its not an assessment its a scaffolding course to teach you how to do it the "correct" way. Once your qualified then you can worry about Real jobs you dont know how to do even though you were taught to do it the "correct way".
good luck and enjoy it its not often you have the designated time to do a job with the correct amount of men and materials.

When I did my part 2, they more or less gave you the drawings and expected you to have a good idea how to build them. I would get some drawings ( Google ) and have a look at them mate.. don't worry though its easy enough...

Dont worrie about it mate, there will be chaps there that know less than you and others that will help you.

done mine few weeks ago its no probblem was a bit of a head ake putting it up just to strip again we had to do indapendant alterd in to a bird cage,pritty much as it is 13ft indapendant made in to 13ft birdcage and you just took away the inside standards of the inderpendant after extending it to a bird cage,roof stack , canta lever truss which ad never done bridging with beams 3 indapendants bridges with 2 diffrent types of beams and a splay 10 8 ft towers not really hard gets all explaine b4 you do it there drawings there but to be honest they looked like they had been knocked up after the pub just done with a ruler lol its not a problem hardest part not gettign board good luck marra